The Resource For Musicals

A Funny Thing Happened On the Way To the Forum Forum

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
A Funny Thing...Fourm 
Chorus Member
Chorus Member

Post A Funny Thing...Fourm
Hi...my school is doing a Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Fourm for the spring musical next year, and we are doing Seussical too... I know nothing about either of them...could someone help me, and tell me who to audition for? I am 5'2 1/2-5'3, I am considered slim/slender, I have brown eyes, longish brown hair and darker skin(gold not olive) my vocal range is Alto-soprano with belt, and i have been dancing and acting for about 10-11 years...oh yeah, I'm 15 (but will be 16 before both the shows start) and I will be a Sophmore in High School. The casting for the fall play has allready been decided, and I am Sylvia in The Two Gentelmen of Verona...(my school show performs in early Oct. we like to get a head start) Also, does anyone have a good audution song...Alto-2nd Soprano with belt? thanks...I know its a lot to ask, but any help would be appreciated.

Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:19 pm
Broadway Legend / MdN Veteran
Broadway Legend / MdN Veteran

Perhaps one of the courtesans... is there a girl who looks like she could be your twin? Then you two could be the gemini.

Sun Jun 18, 2006 10:55 pm
Profile WWW
Young Hoofer
Young Hoofer

Well for Forum, I would say your best bet would be Phillia. She is the absent-minded young romantic lead. Her stuff is high, but can be done in legit. For Seussical, I would reccomend auditioning for Gertrude. By far, the best female part in the show. Audition with "Times Like This" from Lucky Stiff. It shows timidness but also growth in the character that turns into independance. A great song! Let us know how it goes. Good Luck!!

Wed Jun 21, 2006 4:27 pm
Profile YIM