Archive for Musicals.Net Musicals.Net
 


       Musicals.Net Forums -> Jesus Christ Superstar
Brother Marvin Hinten, S.

www.thejcstour.com

Check it out, the official Neeley tour website, coming soon!
Lazarus (Adam G)

Awesome.
Sue*D

My dear your website is not official and both Troika and Really Useful Group have been notified regarding your website claim that is an official tour website. You have Really Useful's name on the website that is not official and did not post that Troika was the producers not Really Useful. You have made your website look official which is copyright infringement. The logo and photo rights belong to Troika.Really Useful Group.

Cheers
Lazarus (Adam G)

Sue*D wrote:
My dear your website is not official and both Troika and Really Useful Group have been notified regarding your website claim that is an official tour website. You have Really Useful's name on the website that is not official and did not post that Troika was the producers not Really Useful. You have made your website look official which is copyright infringement. The logo and photo rights belong to Troika.Really Useful Group.

Cheers


It's not his site.
Sue*D

He had posted it was his in his original post. I see it has been edited.

It is not Troika's and they are checking into this website. It does not have the Troika the producers of this tour listed either.


Cheers.
Lazarus (Adam G)

This must be a joke.
Brother Marvin Hinten, S.

Wrong. The website in my signature is my MySpace. At no time did I imply that Troika's website was mine. Also, if RUG would object to it, why are they selling tickets to Troika's "Ted Neeley Farewell Tour" on their website? I myself have more info on my hands than the website has right now.

Thanks to WHOIS...

Quote:
The data contained in GoDaddy.com, Inc.'s WhoIs database,
while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy. This
information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden without the prior written
permission of GoDaddy.com, Inc. By submitting an inquiry,
you agree to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty. In particular,
you agree not to use this data to allow, enable, or otherwise make possible,
dissemination or collection of this data, in part or in its entirety, for any
purpose, such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and
and solicitations of any kind, including spam. You further agree
not to use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic electronic
processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
including mining this data for your own personal or commercial purposes.

Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
in the "registrant" field. In most cases, GoDaddy.com, Inc.
is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.


Registrant:
Exhibit Merchandising, LLC
132 Waterford Park Dr
Greer, South Carolina 29650
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: THEJCSTOUR.COM
Created on: 11-Aug-06
Expires on: 11-Aug-07
Last Updated on: 11-Sep-06

Administrative Contact:
Fair, Gloria gfbussfair@charter.net
Exhibit Merchandising, LLC
132 Waterford Park Dr
Greer, South Carolina 29650
United States
(864) 627-1304 Fax -- (864) 627-1728

Technical Contact:
Fair, Gloria gfbussfair@charter.net
Exhibit Merchandising, LLC
132 Waterford Park Dr
Greer, South Carolina 29650
United States
(864) 627-1304 Fax -- (864) 627-1728

Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.JWEIDUKE.NET
NS1.JWEIDUKE.NET


And as for editing the post, in the original post, I put up the wrong URL (if you must know, I typed jcsthetour.com in my haste) in the title and I corrected that. No problem there.

Case closed.
Lazarus (Adam G)

This person is just causing trouble.
Sue*D

My dear I am not causing trouble. I work for a company that checks for legal websites. Troika has stated they know nothing about this website it is considered an illegal website. The problem is that the person who posted this thread stated it was an official website. It is not official, as it is not ensorsed or owned by Troika (producers of the US tour) per there correspondence to my company.

It also has a major mistake on the first page. Troika's legal department will handle this problem. It is an unofficial website.

Cheers
Brother Marvin Hinten, S.

Well, be that as it may, it is not a website owned by me in any way. Also, if it's not Troika's, how come it is listed on the bottom of Troika's posters, on promotional tote bags, at the merchandise tables (according to a woman on the ted-neeley Yahoo! emailing list)? Either Troika are extremely ignorant, or the site's theirs.
Lazarus (Adam G)

Or this person is a joke account.

Why else would she hide all of her/his information?
Sue*D

This tour site was just approved last week

It was in litigation and Really Useful just approved it. It does not belong to Really Useful, they only approved the site last week. They would not approve it before as they did not agree with some of what was listed. So you see it was not official when I posted my concern. I see they fixed the error on the first page also.

Cheers
       Musicals.Net Forums -> Jesus Christ Superstar
Page 1 of 1